Tales from the Rody
What happens when elephants learn they can’t fly.

How We Cope Part 1: Sell Your Gold

goldImagine.. up late, staring at a pile of bills. Not going to sleep because you have nothing to wake up to. And on the TV, the help you have been looking for to put cash back in your pocket! Sell Your Gold! WOW… cash in your pocket for gold I forgot I even had! I quick look around my worldly possessions tell me I have no gold. But.. how nice of them to offer to buy my gold! They offer to send me an envelope for my gold evaluation and eventual check! Some thoughts if you dont mind~~

  • Who are these people?
  • What if I sent them some stolen gold from a heist years ago?
  • If my gold is no good, will I get it back?
  • If the offer is too low for me, will they mock me if I don’t accept it?
  • Who are these people?
  • How can they run an ad on the Superbowl?
  • How do we know they are not Al Qaeda – has someone checked with Homeland Security?
  • Could this be some giant money laundering operation?
  • Who are these people?
  • Are gold teeth really gold?
  • Can Monster Cables count? (They really don’t work better – never have.)

One woman touted getting over $400.00  for her gold! The old guy on TV says you’ll get a check promptly! Sell that gold and buy some gas or milk! Has anyone done this? What’s been the result? Imagine! Sending you an envelope you fill with valuables.. send it off and we will send you a check  ‘promptly’ -  and people do it!

More Later.

No Responses to “How We Cope Part 1: Sell Your Gold”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

